March 17, 2005 • Volume 13 Number 13

University Promotes 29 Faculty Members

University President William P. Leahy, SJ, has announced the promotions of 29 Boston College faculty members.

Promoted to full professor were: Stephen Borgatti (CSOM), Hideo Konishi (Economics), Elizabeth Graver (English), Carlo Rotella (English), Marilynn Johnson (History), Michael Graf (Physics), Ziqiang Wang (Physics), Rev. Louis Roy, OP (Theology), Kevin Mahoney (GSSW), Maureen Kenny (LSOE) and Joan Lucariello (LSOE).

In addition, Prof. R. Michael Cassidy (Law) and Assoc. Prof. Luisa Lambertini (Economics) were granted tenure status.

Faculty members promoted to associate professor with tenure were: Leslie Salzinger (Sociology), Crystal Tiala (Theater), Pamela Grace (CSON), Rosanna DeMarco (CSON), Martha Pitt-Catsouphes (GSSW), Rebekah L. Coley (LSOE), Michael Russell (LSOE), Susan Shu (CSOM), Mohan Subramaniam (CSOM), Elfriede Fursich (Communication), Rhonda Frederick (English), Andrew Sofer (English), Min Song (English), Rev. Stephen Schloesser, SJ (History) and Sergio Serulnikov (History).

top of page