Awards Recognize Excellent Graduate Student Teachers

Awards Recognize Excellent Graduate Student Teachers

The annual Donald J. White Teaching Excellence Awards, which recognize graduate teaching fellows and teaching assistants who distinguished themselves in classroom instruction, were presented to the following teaching assistants:

In the Graduate School of Arts and Sciences, Fay Dufort, John Mantis, Michael Piatelli, Laila Strickland and Linda Tanini (Biology); Mary Angione, Nelson Carreon, Monica Kaprzynski, Andrew Leyhane and Vikki Tsefrikas (Chemistry); Mauricio Soto (Economics); Matthew Mayo and Michelle Segal (Geology); Stephanie Kermes and Christian Samito (History); Frank Bello and Hari Prasad Dahal (Physics); and John Barry, Mischa Beckett and Timothy Pearson (Political Science).

Lynch School of Education winners were Lisa Abrams, Steven Gilbert, Sara Kimmel and Lea Schoen.

Annie Lewis-Connor was the Connell School of Nursing award winner.

Teaching fellows honored were:

In GSAS, Rasim Ozcan (Economics); Andrea Stairs (Education); Sarah Cornish and Colleen Lannon (English); Elizabeth McDonald (History); Megan Andreoli, Russell Prime and Dayna Soares (Mathematics); Sarah Harper, Lauren Weis, Joseph Westfall and John O'Connor (Philosophy); Stephanie Fraone and Meghan Broadstone (Psychology); Sonia Brighenti, Maija Langeland, Susan Mazzeo, Eliza Orfao, William Reyes-Cubides, William Schenck and Nadia Zaks (Romance Languages); Sandra George O'Neil, John Sandra and William Wood (Sociology); and Boyd Blundell (Theology).

Carroll School of Management winners were Ronald Dufresne, George Aragon and Debarshi Nandy.


Return to May 8 menu

Return to Chronicle home page