Promotions Announced for 17 Faculty Members

(3-1-99) -- University President William P. Leahy, SJ, has announced the promotions of 17 members of the Boston College faculty, effective today.

Promoted to full professor are Jushan Bai (Economics), Hiram Brownell (Psychology), Thomas Oboe Lee (Music) and Dorothy Jones (SON).

Ten faculty members were promoted to associate professor with tenure: Judith Clair (CSOM), Edith Hotchkiss (Finance), Lisa Barrett (Psychology), Claude Cernuschi (Fine Arts), Elizabeth Graver (English), Irene Mizrahi (Romance Languages and Literature), James O'Toole (History), Ziqiang Wang (Physics), Kent Greenfield (Law) and Ray Madoff (Law).

In addition, Prof. Richard Arnott (Economics) and associate professors Stephen Borgatti (CSOM) and Daniel Kirschner (Biology) were granted tenure.

Back to InfoEagle Home Page

Back to News and Information from Boston College