Parish Pastoral Council

St. Ignatius has had an ongoing parish council since the 1970's; the job of the parish pastoral council (PPC) is to advise the pastor. Members of the PPC serve for a three year term, which may be renewed once if desired. Any registered parishioner is welcome to serve on the PPC and we try to get a representation from the many different groups within the parish. PPC nominations are made in May of each year. The PPC begins each year with a weekend retreat at the B.C. Jesuit house in Cohasset and intersperses prayer and social gathering with its monthly agenda. Many important works have been initiated and supported by members of the PPC, especially outreach, educational, and social programs. The PPC is an invaluable help to the pastor in assessing the needs of the parish, ways of meeting those needs, as well as planning for the future.

--Notes from March 8, 2016

--Notes from February 20, 2016

--Proposed Way of Proceeding

--Notes from November 10, 2015

--Notes from October 13, 2015

--Notes from September 12, 2015

Current PPC Membership

Helena Alfonzo
Santiago Alfonzo
Amy Doherty
Portia Durbin
Frank Faggiano
Amanda Green
Pedro Guerrero
Enid Levangie
Brian Maher
Andrew Martin
Dennis Martin, Chair
Reina Melendez
Suzanne Palacino
Brenda Sheridan
Martha Sullivan

Copyright © 2016 St. Ignatius.