ABOUT US
Board Members
Bylaws
Goals
Policy and Procedures
President
ABSTRACTS
AWARDS
CALENDAR
COMMITTEES
FINANCIAL SUPPORT
LINKS
MEMBERSHIP
NEWS
HOME
 
 
ABOUT US: Board Members
 
ALPHA CHI CHAPTER OFFICERS

The Alpha Chi Chapter Officers are elected to carry out the business of the chapter. Each officer is elected to a two year term. The officers meet at scheduled Executive Board meetings. Chapter officers are responsible to prepare Annual Reports and forward them to Sigma office by June 15th for each fiscal year they are in office. Chapter officers also prepare and submit Annual Chapter Reports to the membership at the annual meeting in May.

The Alpha Chi Chapter officers are the: President who is the first executive officer and administers all business of the chapter; President-Elect who is preparing to be President (2-year term); Vice President who is the second executive officer and serves as advisor to the President and serves as chairperson of Bylaws on the Governance Committee. Secretary who maintains the chapter's files and is responsible for the chapter's correspondence; Treasurer who is custodian of the funds of the chapter and serves as advisor to the President regarding financial matters; Senior Counselor who advises the President and serves as Chairperson of the Governance Committee; Junior Counselor who advises the President and serves on the Governance Committee.

ELECTED OFFICERS 2013-2014

President: Louisa Dichard - louisaedichard@yahoo.com

Vice President: Kelly Stamp - kelly.stamp.1@bc.edu

Secretary: Amy Smith - amy.smith.9@bc.edu

Treasurer: Barbara Hedstrom - bbhedstrom@gmail.com

Faculty Counselor: Rosemary Byrne - rosemary.byrne@bc.edu

COMMITTEES' Chair/Co-Chairs:

Awards & Scholarship -Margie Sipe -margie.sipe@lahey.org

Clinical Research Acting Chair - Susan DeSanto-madeya - susan.desanto-madeya@bc.edu

Finance -TBA, Chair - TBA

Governance: (Eligibility & Bylaws) -Rosemary Byrne- rosemary Byrne@bc.edu Chairs

Heritage - Joellen Hawkins, Chair and Archivist - hawkinsj@bc.edu

Leadership Succession - Kelly Stamp -kelly.stamp@bc.edu

Membership Involvement -TBA, Chair - TBA

Publicity/Newsletter -Dorean Behney and Luanne Nugent -Co-Chairs

Program Committee - Diana Kach , Chair -kachdf@gmail.com

Research Development - Robin Wood - robin.wood@bc.edu

COMMITTEE LIST 2012-2013

 
.................................
Sigma Theta Tau International, Alpha Chi Chapter
Boston College Connell School of Nursing
140 Commonwealth Avenue
Chestnut Hill, MA 02467