About

Boston College Law Library Mission

The mission of the Boston College Law Library is to provide research, educational and technological support to the Boston College Law School community. The library provides access to and assistance in the use of collections, information and technological resources; provides legal research instruction; supports faculty scholarship and teaching; and supports the use of technology throughout the law school.

Ideally, these goals will be met in an environment that is sensitive to the comfort of users and that enhances the work experience and supports the professional growth of the library staff.

 

Staff Directory

Administrative & Technology Resources is responsible for fiscal affairs, personnel administration, physical plant and supplies for the law library, and for computing and communications support (front line assistance, policy and planning, installation, and training) for the law school.

Filippa Marullo Anzalone

Professor of Law
Associate Dean for Library and Technology Services
Room 280A
617-552-6809
filippa.anzalone@bc.edu

Alexander Barton

Administrative Assistant
Room 280
617-552-4475
alexander.barton@bc.edu

Jordan Bradford

Law School Technology Consultant
Room 232
617-552-8606
jordan.bradford@bc.edu

Kyle Fidalgo

Law School Educational Technology Specialist
Room 278
617-552-2091
kyle.fidalgo@bc.edu

Michael I. Mitsukawa

Associate Director, Administrative & Technology Services
Room 280B
617-552-2355
michael.mitsukawa@bc.edu

Kristen Toohey

Law School Technology Consultant
Room 232
617-552-8608
kristen.toohey@bc.edu

Tuananh "Mo" Truong

Law School Technology Consultant
Room 277
617-552-8061
tuananh.truong@bc.edu

 

 

 

Access & Organization is responsible for cataloging, binding, end processing, serials control, government documents, circulation, stack maintenance, looseleaf filing, interlibrary loan, computer center monitoring, and basic reference assistance and referral.  Access and Organization also administers the law school's institutional repository and supports faculty publishing and scholarly communications.

Ted Bularzik

Law Library Assistant
Room 247
617-552-8604
edward.bularzik@bc.edu

Deena Frazier

Collection Services Librarian
Room 228
617-552-4409
deena.frazier@bc.edu

Mollie Hammond

Law Library Assistant
Room 247
617-552-8602
mollie.hammond@bc.edu

Helen Lacouture

Associate Law Librarian, Access & Organization
Room 227
617-552-8609
helen.lacouture@bc.edu

Katie Lewis

Law Library Assistant
Room 247
617-552-8605
katherine.lewis.3@bc.edu

Kiana Nedele

Law Library Assistant
Room 247
617-552-2596
kiana.nedele@bc.edu

Lily Olson

Access Services Librarian
Room 204
617-552-8610
lily.olson@bc.edu

Nick Szydlowski

Digital Initiatives & Scholarly Communication Librarian
Room 246
617-552-4474
nick.szydlowski@bc.edu
Publications

Education & Reference is responsible for teaching of legal research, curriculum development, development of print and web publications, faculty support, including use of technology in the classroom, technology training for students, and reference and research assistance.

Karen Breda

Legal Information Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Room 255A
617-552-8608
karen.breda@bc.edu
Publications

Amy Bruce

Legal Information Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Room 258
617-552-2896
amy.bruce@bc.edu

Sherry Xin Chen

Legal Information Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Room 252
617-552-2897
sherry.xin.chen@bc.edu
Publications

Laurel Davis

Legal Information Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Curator of Special Collections
Room 256
617-552-4410
laurel.davis.2@bc.edu
Publications

Mary Ann Neary

Associate Law Librarian for Education & Reference Services
Legal Information Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Room 257
617-552-8612
maryann.neary@bc.edu
Publications

Anupama Pal

Legal Information Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Room 251
617-552-8607
anupama.pal@bc.edu
Publications

Joan Shear

Legal Information Librarian & Lecturer in Law
Room 254
617-552-2895
joan.shear@bc.edu
Publications