Academic Calendar

Fall Semester, 2017

Orientation for First Year Students Thursday and Friday August 24 and 25
Classes Begin Monday August 28
No Classes (Labor Day) Monday September 4
No Classes (Mid-Semester Break) Monday October 9
Administrative Monday* Tuesday October 10
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday to Friday November 22-24
Classes End Friday December 1
Reading Days Saturday to Tuesday December 2-5
Exams Wednesday to Wednesday December 6-20
Confilicts and Make-Up Day for Exams Thursday December 21

Spring Semester, 2018

No Classes (Martin Luther King Day) Monday January 15
Classes Begin Tuesday January 16
Spring Recess Monday to Friday March 5-9
Easter Recess Thursday to Monday March 29-April 2
Administrative Monday* Tuesday April 3
Patriot's Day Monday April 16
Classes End Monday April 30
Reading Days Tuesday to Wednesday May 1-2
Exams Thursday to Friday May 3-18
University Commencement Monday May 21
Law School Commencement Friday May 25

*Tuesday classes are cancelled and Monday classes substituted