Academic Calendar

Fall Semester, 2016

Orientation for First Year Students Thursday and Friday August 25 and 26
Classes Begin Monday August 29
No Classes (Labor Day) Monday September 5
No Classes (Mid-Semester Break) Monday October 10
Administrative Monday* Tuesday October 11
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday to Friday November 23-25
Classes End Friday December 2
Reading Days Saturday to Monday December 3-5
Exams Tuesday to Tuesday December 6-20
Confilicts and Make-Up Day for Exams Wednesday December 21

Spring Semester, 2017

No Classes (Martin Luther King Day) Monday January 16
Classes Begin Tuesday January 17
Administrative Monday* Tuesday February 21
Spring Recess Monday to Friday March 6-10
Easter Recess and Patriots' Day Thursday to Monday April 13-17
Classes End Friday April 28
Reading Days Saturday to Monday April 29-May 1
Exams Tuesday to Wednesday May 2-17
Conflicts and Make-Up Day for Exams (Upper Level) Wednesday May 17
University Commencement Monday May 22
Law School Commencement Friday May 26

*Tuesday classes are cancelled and Monday classes substituted


Fall Semester, 2017

Orientation for First Year Students Thursday and Friday August 24 and 25
Classes Begin Monday August 28
No Classes (Labor Day) Monday September 4
No Classes (Mid-Semester Break) Monday October 9
Administrative Monday* Tuesday October 10
Thanksgiving Recess Wednesday to Friday November 22-24
Classes End Friday December 1
Reading Days Saturday to Monday December 2-5
Exams Tuesday to Tuesday December 6-20
Confilicts and Make-Up Day for Exams Wednesday December 21

Spring Semester, 2018

No Classes (Martin Luther King Day) Monday January 15
Classes Begin Tuesday January 16
Spring Recess Monday to Friday March 5-9
Easter Recess Thursday to Monday March 29-April 2
Administrative Monday* Tuesday April 3
Patriot's Day Monday April 16
Classes End Monday April 30
Reading Days Tuesday to Wednesday May 1-2
Exams Thursday to Friday May 3-18
University Commencement Monday May 21
Law School Commencement Friday May 25

*Tuesday classes are cancelled and Monday classes substituted